366 Days of the Book of Mormon Challenge

This coming year in our Sunday School classes in the LDS church, we will be studying the Book of Mormon. This makes me so excited. The LDS general Sunday School presidency is encouraging us to study the Book of Mormon every day, in order to draw closer to God. I wanted to extend this as a challenge to all my readers this year.

For the year 2015, I followed a blog that listed a section of verses each day, which helped me to stay on track with a goal to finish the Book of Mormon in one year. The blog went down, but I continued with it on my own and officially finished this morning. I’ve decided to do the same thing for my own readers, since it was something I enjoyed. So, starting tomorrow, I will be posting verses in a 366 day challenge. These posts won’t include my own comments, but will simply be a copy of the verses quoted for convenience. I look forward to reading along with you.

2 Responses to “366 Days of the Book of Mormon Challenge”


  1. 1 Mary January 1, 2016 at 6:24 am

    Sounds awesome! In fact, I’m going to share this with my readers so they can follow along, too! Looking forward to a year of deeper understanding of the Book of Mormon. Thanks for the inspiration to continue this yourself!

  2. 2 Mary January 1, 2016 at 7:15 am

    Reblogged this on Feast Upon the Words of Christ and commented:
    My Scripture Study Buddy is holding a “366 Days of the Book of Mormon Challenge”!

    The book of scripture being studied in Sunday School in the LDS Church is The Book of Mormon. So, this blogger is sharing a group of verses from the Book of Mormon every day for those who want to read the Book of Mormon in a year. I’m definitely going to follow along with this one. Who wants to join me?


Leave a Reply

About My Scripture Study Buddy

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love the scriptures, but I am not a scriptorian. I've been told that I'm too "deep" for some, but if you are willing, I'd love to have others join me in my quest for a greater understanding of the gospel. Please feel free to leave me comments and hopefully we can help each other to learn.

Testimony

I made an album with my dad in 2011. Check it out!

Testimony

NEW!!! Digital Downloads (mp3) available directly from the site.

Current Study

Currently I am studying the The Old Testament. I will be studying from the LDS - King James Version of the Bible (see link below). I am studying along with the book, Scripture Study for Latter-day Saint Families: The Old Testament by Dennis H. Leavitt and Richard O. Christensen.

Learn More:

I'm a Mormon

The Book of Mormon

You can order a free copy of the Book of Mormon here:

Book of Mormon Request

Archives

Follow me on Facebook:

My Wonderful Husband and Artist


