Ponderizing – Week 8

The verse I have chosen to ponderize this week, is
2 Nephi 25:26.

And we talk of Christ, we rejoice in Christ, we preach of Christ, we prophesy of Christ, and we write according to our prophecies, that our children may know to what source they may look for a remission of their sins.

What’s your verse?

3 Responses to “Ponderizing – Week 8”


  1. 1 Mary November 23, 2015 at 10:04 am

    I hadn’t really considered it until now, but now that I’ve started over in studying the Book of Mormon, 1 Nephi 1:5 really stands out to me. Lehi has heard the prophets preaching repentance, or else Jerusalem will be destroyed. I imagine Lehi doesn’t want to see that happen, so he prays for the people himself, *even with all his heart*. Do we pray for the world today, as we draw closer and closer to the time of the Second Coming? We are seeing fulfillment of prophecy every day.

    • 2 maryrubow November 24, 2015 at 6:57 am

      This is such a good reminder to me. In a time when many are forgetting God, they need our prayers on their behalf more than ever. There is great power in prayer.

      • 3 Mary November 24, 2015 at 6:04 pm

        Oh, absolutely! Just the other day I got to witness an answer to my own prayer. It was storming on Tuesday, and there was a tornado warning while my mom was in her noon class. She sent me a text about it while she and the rest of the building waited in the hallway (even though it was designated the “safe zone”, it really wasn’t, because that building has lots of windows). Well, I started praying right away for God to send that tornado away and keep her safe. Five, maybe ten, minutes later, I get the text that the warning is over and they can go back to class. I was so grateful to know my prayer was answered!


Leave a Reply

About My Scripture Study Buddy

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love the scriptures, but I am not a scriptorian. I've been told that I'm too "deep" for some, but if you are willing, I'd love to have others join me in my quest for a greater understanding of the gospel. Please feel free to leave me comments and hopefully we can help each other to learn.

Testimony

I made an album with my dad in 2011. Check it out!

Testimony

NEW!!! Digital Downloads (mp3) available directly from the site.

Current Study

Currently I am studying the The Old Testament. I will be studying from the LDS - King James Version of the Bible (see link below). I am studying along with the book, Scripture Study for Latter-day Saint Families: The Old Testament by Dennis H. Leavitt and Richard O. Christensen.

Learn More:

I'm a Mormon

The Book of Mormon

You can order a free copy of the Book of Mormon here:

Book of Mormon Request

Archives

Follow me on Facebook:

My Wonderful Husband and Artist


