Blessings of the Priesthood

And the elders of the church, two or more, shall be called, and shall pray for and lay their hands upon them in my name; and if they die they shall die unto me, and if they live they shall live unto me. (D&C 42:44)

Because the priesthood has been restored to the earth, worthy men have the ability to hold it today. One of the blessings of the priesthood, is that Elders may bless the sick and afflicted. My heart is full today as I have watched my own child suffer from an illness that was going to be temporary, but still was scary for her. We spent Tuesday evening in the Urgent Care and then the ER because she could no longer support her own weight to walk or even stand on her own due to pain and inflammation. On Wednesday morning, my husband and another Elder from the ward, gave her a priesthood blessing. We talked to her about blessings of the priesthood and the faith she would need to have that Heavenly Father would do what was best for her. Then I watched as throughout the day she regained her strength and ability to stand and then to walk slowly with only a little support. This morning she was even better, and by late afternoon, she was walking normal again. I am so grateful to my Father in Heaven, for her seemingly speedy recovery. We still have to watch her for possible relapse, but I have faith that no matter what, she’ll be good. The priesthood is real and through it, we can do miracles on earth today. Heavenly Father is mindful of us. He loves my daughter, because she is His precious child as well.

0 Responses to “Blessings of the Priesthood”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About My Scripture Study Buddy

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love the scriptures, but I am not a scriptorian. I've been told that I'm too "deep" for some, but if you are willing, I'd love to have others join me in my quest for a greater understanding of the gospel. Please feel free to leave me comments and hopefully we can help each other to learn.

Testimony

I made an album with my dad in 2011. Check it out!

Testimony

NEW!!! Digital Downloads (mp3) available directly from the site.

Current Study

Currently I am studying the The Old Testament. I will be studying from the LDS - King James Version of the Bible (see link below). I am studying along with the book, Scripture Study for Latter-day Saint Families: The Old Testament by Dennis H. Leavitt and Richard O. Christensen.

Learn More:

I'm a Mormon

The Book of Mormon

You can order a free copy of the Book of Mormon here:

Book of Mormon Request

Archives

Follow me on Facebook:

My Wonderful Husband and Artist


