Notes on Patience – Hope in the Blessings to Come

Patience is something that is tested in my life every day, as I am sure it is for most of us. I thought that perhaps it would be a good idea for me to begin a study that was a bit more in depth so that I could know how to gain a self-mastery that I do not have right now. I hope that my readers will enjoy following this series of posts on patience and that it may help someone else out there, as much as it has helped me. To see more posts, check out Notes on Patience

35 Cast not away therefore your confidence, which hath great recompence of reward.
36 For ye have need of patience, that, after ye have done the will of God, ye might receive the promise. (Hebrews 10:35-36)

But the meek shall inherit the earth; and shall delight themselves in the abundance of peace. (Psalms 37:11; see also Matthew 5:5 and 3 Nephi 12:5)

  • Having the hope in the blessings to come, means acting upon the promptings of the spirit and living according to the will of God. If I do the will of God to the best of my ability and understanding, I must have patience for the reward. Having patience, shows my faith that God will keep His word. Having patience in trials is to become meek, and if I am meek, I will be more willing to do the will of God. It is promised that those who are meek will inherit the earth and great peace. I have hope in these blessings. (see also Guide the Scriptures Meekness)
  • Advertisements

    0 Responses to “Notes on Patience – Hope in the Blessings to Come”



    1. Leave a Comment

    Leave a Reply

        About My Scripture Study Buddy

    I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love the scriptures, but I am not a scriptorian. I've been told that I'm too "deep" for some, but if you are willing, I'd love to have others join me in my quest for a greater understanding of the gospel. Please feel free to leave me comments and hopefully we can help each other to learn.
    Testimony

    Testimony

    I made an album with my dad in 2011. Check it out!

    Testimony

    NEW!!! Digital Downloads (mp3) available directly from the site.

    Current Study

    Currently I am studying the The Old Testament. I will be studying from the LDS - King James Version of the Bible (see link below). I am studying along with the book, Scripture Study for Latter-day Saint Families: The Old Testament by Dennis H. Leavitt and Richard O. Christensen.

    Learn More:

    I'm a Mormon

    The Book of Mormon

    You can order a free copy of the Book of Mormon here:

    Book of Mormon Request

    Archives

    Follow me on Facebook:

    My Wonderful Husband and Artist


