Deny Him Not

I was working on another talk last week, which meant less posting of what I was studying. Now that it’s done I can get back to normal, I think. During this past week, I have been reading the Isaiah chapters of 2 Nephi, which I love, but am oftentimes overwhelmed with. Yesterday I read the words of Nephi regarding what he had written. In 2 Nephi 25 we read the following:

26 And we talk of Christ, we rejoice in Christ, we preach of Christ, we prophesy of Christ, and we write according to our prophecies, that our children may know to what source they may look for a remission of their sins. . . .
29 And now behold, I say unto you that the right way is to believe in Christ, and deny him not; and Christ is the Holy One of Israel; wherefore ye must bow down before him, and worship him with all your might, mind, and strength, and your whole soul; and if ye do this ye shall in nowise be cast out.

This causes me to reflect on the ways that we deny Christ. I am a woman who has made sacred covenants with God, one of which is to always remember him. The question is, do I really do this? How often to I lean unto my own understanding, and deny the knowledge and power of Christ. How many times have I justified sin and denied the saving power of His atonement. Do I really think of what Christ taught and how he would live if he were in my shoes? I may not verbally or physically deny Christ the way that saints of his day denied him, but I have ways which I may deny Him. If I can truly lean unto Christ and turn my will entirely to His, I can have a remission of my own sins and be saved from the hold which Satan wishes to have upon me.

0 Responses to “Deny Him Not”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About My Scripture Study Buddy

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love the scriptures, but I am not a scriptorian. I've been told that I'm too "deep" for some, but if you are willing, I'd love to have others join me in my quest for a greater understanding of the gospel. Please feel free to leave me comments and hopefully we can help each other to learn.
Testimony

Testimony

I made an album with my dad in 2011. Check it out!

Testimony

NEW!!! Digital Downloads (mp3) available directly from the site.

Current Study

Currently I am studying the The Old Testament. I will be studying from the LDS - King James Version of the Bible (see link below). I am studying along with the book, Scripture Study for Latter-day Saint Families: The Old Testament by Dennis H. Leavitt and Richard O. Christensen.

Learn More:

I'm a Mormon

The Book of Mormon

You can order a free copy of the Book of Mormon here:

Book of Mormon Request

Archives

Follow me on Facebook:

My Wonderful Husband and Artist


