Seek and Ye Shall Find

Chapter 10 of 1 Nephi has a bunch of good principles of the gospel. We learn some things about the characteristics of God and there are prophecies of the scattering and gathering of the jews, as well as prophecies of the Son of God. The verse that sticks out to me at this time is verse 19 which says, “For he that diligently seeketh shall find; and the mysteries of God shall be unfolded unto them, by the power of the Holy Ghost, as well in these times as in times of old, and as well in times of old as in times to come; wherefore, the course of the Lord is one eternal round.” I think that in my own life I am trying to put this to the test. I have found that when I pray to learn from my scripture study, from the words of the prophets and general authorities, or to learn from attending a session in the temple, I am blessed with a knowledge and understanding of things that I did not have before. I think that a key part to this is the word diligently. This word is defined online (google search) as “conscientiousness in paying proper attention to a task; giving the degree of care required in a given situation; characterized by care and perseverance in carrying out tasks”. Taking care to study out and ponder over teachings found in the scriptures and such, with great care and proper attention, will bring the promised blessing of finding what we seek. I am grateful for this promise from the prophets and I find great joy in putting this into practice in my life.

0 Responses to “Seek and Ye Shall Find”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About My Scripture Study Buddy

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love the scriptures, but I am not a scriptorian. I've been told that I'm too "deep" for some, but if you are willing, I'd love to have others join me in my quest for a greater understanding of the gospel. Please feel free to leave me comments and hopefully we can help each other to learn.
Testimony

Testimony

I made an album with my dad in 2011. Check it out!

Testimony

NEW!!! Digital Downloads (mp3) available directly from the site.

Current Study

Currently I am studying the The Old Testament. I will be studying from the LDS - King James Version of the Bible (see link below). I am studying along with the book, Scripture Study for Latter-day Saint Families: The Old Testament by Dennis H. Leavitt and Richard O. Christensen.

Learn More:

I'm a Mormon

The Book of Mormon

You can order a free copy of the Book of Mormon here:

Book of Mormon Request

Archives

Follow me on Facebook:

My Wonderful Husband and Artist


