Finding the Love of God

My Ensign article for this week is “What the Book of Mormon Teaches About the Love of God” by Elder Russell M. Nelson. It is a description of how we can find the love of God in the words of this sacred book. It discusses how we become sons and daughters of Christ when we make covenants with Him and are born of Him. It also discusses how we are given the opportunity to become like Him and that He desires this for us. There are two ideas that I am taking from this article. First, I want to read the Book of Mormon and look for the evidences of the Love of God for mankind and hopefully apply this to my own life. I want to recognize the tender mercies in my own life and to be more grateful for all that I have been given. Second, I can put my past behind me and try not to focus on who I was. Rather I want to focus on who the Savior can help me to become through his grace. I want to focus on the ways that He has shown me to be the best person I can, and have hope in his grace to help me become perfected. I am so grateful for the Book of Mormon and the testimony and teachings that it brings to my life.

0 Responses to “Finding the Love of God”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About My Scripture Study Buddy

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I love the scriptures, but I am not a scriptorian. I've been told that I'm too "deep" for some, but if you are willing, I'd love to have others join me in my quest for a greater understanding of the gospel. Please feel free to leave me comments and hopefully we can help each other to learn.
Testimony

Testimony

I made an album with my dad in 2011. Check it out!

Testimony

NEW!!! Digital Downloads (mp3) available directly from the site.

Current Study

Currently I am studying the The Old Testament. I will be studying from the LDS - King James Version of the Bible (see link below). I am studying along with the book, Scripture Study for Latter-day Saint Families: The Old Testament by Dennis H. Leavitt and Richard O. Christensen.

Learn More:

I'm a Mormon

The Book of Mormon

You can order a free copy of the Book of Mormon here:

Book of Mormon Request

Archives

Follow me on Facebook:

My Wonderful Husband and Artist


